All iPhone users need to act fast as Apple is bringing a major change to the photos feature in July, NY Post report.
The tech giant announced that it will permanently retire the My Photo Stream album next month which stores pictures taken in the last 30 days automatically.
My Photo Stream stopped uploading pictures on June 26 and all the media in the album will be permanently deleted on July 26 — the day its services will be ceased.
However, users can find those pictures on iCloud for 30 days from the date they were uploaded. They will available on devices where My Photo Stream is enabled.
How can you prevent your pictures from losing?
1. Go to My Photo Stream album in your camera roll
2. Save your pictures to your device or to iCloud
“The photos in My Photo Stream are already stored on at least one of your devices, so as long as you have the device with your originals, you won’t lose any photos as part of this process,” Apple notes on its support page.
If you want a photo that is not in your library on your iPhone, iPad or Mac, you need to save it to your library on that device. However, if you use iCloud, then there is nothing to worry about.